My giant leap of faith

leap-of-faith

Earlier today I set up a new wordpress site.

It is found here at this location http://galeriesansnom.wordpress.com/

This site is tied in to a new project that I am working on called Galerie Sans Nom YYC. It is a pop-up gallery with the express purpose to tie up loose ends, dangling issues and help me and the artists that I have represented in the past move on with our lives – wherever that may lead.

Quite frankly this is about doing the right thing.

It is also long overdue and needs to be done.

I am terrified. I really cannot afford to do this. This might very well be the craziest thing I have ever done. It might also be the bravest thing as well.

There are so many things that can go wrong. I don’t even have a lease in place. All I have is a loose commitment that I will have a space conditional upon meeting a few requirements.

I don’t even have full access to my inventory. I don’t even know if I will be able to get access or when.

All that I know is that I am doing this on faith alone.

That is all I have to work with.

Faith.

That is it.

Nothing more.

Regardless of this – it has to be done. And it needs to be done now.

It is the right thing to do.

My boss knows nothing about this. I am worried that I will lose my job when I ask for a leave of absence on Tuesday and hopefully open the doors that same day or the day after.

All I ask is that the reader send best wishes into the universe on my behalf, as I embark upon this voyage into the unknown.

Leave a Reply

